Author Topic: Trousers  (Read 1441 times)

Offline milano_jon

Trousers
« on: June 14, 2010, 11:42:43 »
I'm new to riding so went out and bought me some waterproof trousers with Knox protection (bit like these: http://www.jtsbikerclothing.com/shop/pr ... white.html). Thing is, it's summer and I'm sweating buckets and feeling uncomfortable off the bike.

Are there any viable alternatives to these or leathers that offer good protection and keep my skin on (if I come off)

don't need to be waterproof, as I'll use the ones I have in the rain.

Cheers
Orange 2010 DL-650GT-L0

Offline Fat Rat

• Administrator
  • Bloke/Geezer/Fella
  • Bike: DL650A L6, K8 DL1000 & Tenere 700
Re: Trousers
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2010, 11:46:24 »
Jon,

Have you seen the Draggin Jeans or similar products?
*** Bikers Campsite in West Wales ***

Learn to spell! There's a big difference between knowing your shit and knowing you're shit

Visit the V-Strom.co.uk shop today!

Offline Catballou

« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2010, 11:48:01 »
Leathers are good, but my god you sweat,

I'd try the raggin Jeans,
or as an alternative wear some very thin cotton PJs under yoour trousers .. stops them sticking  :grin:
Life isn't about waiting for the strom to pass.... it's about learning to dance in the rain

Offline milano_jon

« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2010, 12:13:54 »
Quote from: "Andy V-Strom"
Jon,

Have you seen the Draggin Jeans or similar products?

Yes, but reading reviews, they don't seem to offer good crash protection. I'm new to riding so probably being over cautious.
Orange 2010 DL-650GT-L0

Offline milano_jon

« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2010, 12:14:34 »
Quote from: "Catballou"
Leathers are good, but my god you sweat,

I'd try the raggin Jeans,
or as an alternative wear some very thin cotton PJs under yoour trousers .. stops them sticking  :grin:

Thanks Cat, but won't wearing more layers make me even hotter?!
Orange 2010 DL-650GT-L0

Offline baz tarred

• Bike: Vstrom 800re