Author Topic: Tank Bag Info.  (Read 1508 times)

Offline Upt North

• Bike: DL650 L7
Tank Bag Info.
« on: December 29, 2022, 14:52:56 »
Please.
I'm looking for a tank bag around 10 litres, I've carried out my due diligence and I'm coming down on the side of the Kappa AH213 with the BF01K tank ring. It's got a clear pocket on top ( I do like a map) and is 9 litres.
I can't see anything else out there at that sort of money and size, but I would like your observations please, good or bad and alternatives at around £100.00 all in.
I've never used a tank ring before but this seems to get good reviews and the tank bag is angled down at the rear slightly for the tank shape.
TIA.
Upt'North.

Offline Mtv

• Bike: DL1000A
Re: Tank Bag Info.
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2022, 00:37:00 »
Hiya! just dropping a message here for follow, I am also looking for some extra "luggage" around the same price :)

Offline rus998

• Bike: DL650XTA L6, Vincent Comet
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2022, 02:41:43 »
I went for this as my bike came with a Givi flange. A fantastic bag for the cost. https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/165629995534

Offline Upt North

« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2022, 09:13:15 »
Thanks Rus, I read somewhere that the Givi bags had an issue with not sitting in line with the bike. I take it your Givi is just fine and dandy.
I would think the Givi and Kappa have the same flange anyway?
Thanks for the info.
Upt'North.

Offline chrisj

• Bike: None
« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2022, 10:40:25 »
I was looking at that Kappa tank bag too. So I'd be interested to hear your thoughts if you do get it.

Offline Cadbal

• Bike: DL1000
« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2022, 15:09:50 »
I'd side with Rus here, I've just picked up one from sportsbikeshop, think it was about £90, the flange was maybe £15 or so. It seems to sit on the tank straight enough, I'll grab a few pics of it on there if you'd rather see it.

Offline Rusty Nuts

• Manufacturer of iron oxide
  • Bike: KTM 1090 in orange, of course.